chat loading…


 

The Midnight Library Read-Alikes

The Midnight Library Read-Alikes

The Midnight Library by Matt Haig is picking up traction in book clubs across the nation. Nora Seed, depressed and unsatisfied, is taken to the Midnight Library where the books are alternate versions of her life. While Nora can finally go back and fix her mistakes, it raises the question: what makes life fulfilling? If you’re waiting on a copy of The Midnight Library, or have finished the book and are looking for something similar, check out the selections below. Click on the book title to place a hold on a physical copy through the Evergreen Catalog.

 

Read-Alikes for The Midnight Library

The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells, Andrew Sean Greer

When Greta Wells begins radical psychiatric treatment for her depression, unintended side effects send her cycling through alternative timelines in 1918, 1941, and 1985. Faced with the losses and rewards of each era, Greta must decide in which life to stay.

 

The Book of Two Ways, Jodi Picoult

Dawn’s life and reality shift when the flight attendant makes an announcement: prepare for a crash landing. Instead of her husband and daughter, Dawn’s mind races to a man from her past. To move forward with her life, Dawn faces some difficult realities and must answer the question: What makes a life well-lived?

 

Oona Out of Order, Margarita Montimore

Every year on New Year’s Eve, Oona should become a year older. Instead, from the age of eighteen, she skips to a random year in her life. Hopping through trends, decades, and fads, Oona wonders, who she will be next year? Who will she love?