databases Tag

It’s that time again for spreading Holiday Cheer! Tis’ the season for giving to our family, friends, and perhaps to ourselves when there’s a good sale. Moms (we are talking to you) you know you deserve an extra present this year for all that you...

Thanksgiving is a time of tradition, warmth, and gratitude. Many of the staff at the library are foodies and we regularly search the AtoZ World Food and the AtoZ Food America databases for exciting and fresh cuisine ideas. As a library patron you also have unlimited,...

We have two new databases from Scholastic which are awesome for parents and teachers alike. They are free to use and can be accessed through our website at the Library or at home (you will need your library card number at home). Scholastic GO! is a...

Are you a student or parent looking for great biographies for kids? Biography for Beginners, available for anyone with a Plainfield Library Card number, has illustrated biographies written especially for beginning and striving readers. With categories like "History and Government" and "The Arts and Sports,"...

Have you tried Miss Humblebee’s Academy, yet? This incredible online resource helps children develop literacy skills. Preschool through kindergarten-aged children learn basic concepts and build a strong foundation in letter knowledge and sound. The Best part - It's FREE to use with your Library Card! Miss Humblebee's...

Check out our latest digital service, A to Z the USA, a database of everything United States of America! Whether you're new to the country or if you just want to brush up on your 50 states facts, this database has the information you'll want and...

Just in time for the Holidays, check our our latest addition to our Genealogy Databases! Newspaper Archive is the world's best resource for historical and genealogical information. Our library subscribes to the Indiana-specific collection, which includes over 270 historic Indiana newspapers. Newspaper Archive spans more than 400...

Be sure to check out our newest online resource: driver education tools and practice tests! What’s included? Your Driver Education program contains the following state-specific information: 10 car practice tests 6 motorcycle practice tests 3 CDL (Commercial Driver’s License) practice tests 3 online driver’s manuals (car, motorcycle, CDL) An FAQ section with...

Do you have antiques, collectibles, or art you'd like to find pricing information on? Your library card lets you access to the Price It! Antiques & Collectibles database, your ticket to finding out valuable information about what your antiques and collectibles are worth. To start, just click...

Overdrive - our easy-to-use ebook and audiobook download service - now has a separate portal for searching kids and teen books! This kids-only service searches books specifically marked as age-appropriate for children and teens, filtering out titles written for adults. You can still access all...